Access Keys:

Creevy National School, Creevy, Ballyshannon, Co Donegal

Board of Management

What is the Board of Management?

Since 1975 primary schools are governed by Boards of Management. Each board is made up of 8 people, who are appointed by the school’s patron. In Creevy N.S. the patron is the Bishop of Raphoe and the board is made up of two nominees of the patron, two parent nominees, two staff members (including the Principal) and two community nominees.

The board’s main function is to manage the school on behalf of the patron, for the benefit of the students and to provide an appropriate education for each student at the school. We have approximately 6 meetings during each school year and meetings deal with a variety of topics, including current issues, budgeting, curriculum, policy development, employment and forward planning.

The term of each Board is 4 years and so our new Board will be in place until 2019.

Members of the Board: